Thread: Photo datatbase - Keywords

Photo datatbase - Keywords

Hey everyone! I've been looking into streamlining my life, at work and with my own projects. I am a photographer and I work for a photographer and I really want to figure out an efficient way to organize.

One thing is the photos themselves. I've been trying to assign keywords in Adobe Bridge CS3 so we can find images of a certain type easily and quickly but I keep thinking of new keywords and I'm not sure if I'm missing some or something. I'm wondering if there is any resource that offers a database structure, so to speak, with predefined keywords that I can input and use in Bridge and maybe LR (in the future) I found this: http://www.controlledvocabulary.com/ but I'm not sure that's really what I need and I don't really want to invest much in it unless it's really life-changing.

Thanks for any suggestions that you can give me to help me in the re-organization project. I just don't want to spend a bunch of time (I already have to a point) only to find I should have done it a different way.