Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39

Thread: Ripped again. (client's work ripped)

  1. #11
    Designer of Life
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11,375
    Thanks guys..

    Yeah Padiq, I understand about the sacrificing of useability, but sometimes certain things aren't quite within my control, I have to do what the client ask.

    Honestly, materials aka the content are definitely property of my client. But they changed all the materials away.

    Design(in this case, the graphics, codes, etc), by International Berne Convention, all works originating from Singapore are granted automatic protection.

    But, so what, like cappy say, to fight it, I need a freaking lawyer and that waste time and money. So whatever protection is just talk, and talk are cheap.

    Ironically, China have their own Intellectual Property Rights Protection Office.


    Thanks Colin, Matt, Herman, I'm trying to get their isp, which I know is www.ename.cn. But the chances are, they won't bother.

    [Edited on 1/23/2008 by rAyVoLvEz]

  2. #12
    Barrista mixedupmacandpc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    Posts
    2,999
    well, I guess one way to look at this is that ur a great designer and that people like ur designs that much. I guess u can add another one to your portfolio and email the fools to put you name down as the designer of the site...

  3. #13
    Designer of Life
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11,375
    The fools arent picking up any calls at all which is pissing the * out of me.

    And their isp is totally ignoring me.

  4. #14
    Throm-Ka Hermie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nijverdal, Holland
    Posts
    5,316
    Would it help when they get a lot of emails?

  5. #15
    Designer of Life
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11,375
    I don't think so.

    I wanted to register at that ISP (ename.cn) support forum, but they want China National ID, which I dont have. I'm Singaporean.

    And honestly, they might not even understand english.



    Have left some msgs on the ripped website's tagboard, a china friend has left some msgs there as well, but they are still conveniently ignoring us.

    I'm totally flabbergasted.

  6. #16
    Designer of Life
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11,375
    As I posted this on facebook, I have actually went to the extent of screenshooting all the rip evidences. In fact the site itself is a rip, but these are the most evident areas which they didnt clean up.



    You Shan Jia Yuan, NanyangJC Logo not removed. They stupidly thought of it as a design element.

    Also look at the choppy gradient as the green curvy area.


    Nanyang JC Course Info page Versus You Shan Jia Yuan's info page.


    All LEP students from Batch 03-04 onwards shall and should remember this line on our teeshirt and old website.


    Honour Roll Page Design Stripes ripped.


    Another blatant rip of literary page on NYJCLEP site.


    Highlights of evident ripping in code of You Shan Jia Yuan html page.

    Stupid ripper, doesn't know how to wipe mouth.


    This is hilarious. There's teachers in Travel Agency.

    There's yr6-yr7(2006, 2007) in Travel Agency.

    There's even my text formatting options with my working nickname.



    And as I requested on Facebook to my schoolmates, I dont know how many will do it,

    For all concerned who sees this message, please go to

    http://www.shidu.cn/shidurenjia/liuyan.html

    to bombard their website tagboard about their theft (rip) behavior.

    We have tried in avail to contact the travel agency but they are refusing calls and their ISP (Web host) is ignoring our claims.

    The travel agency has the guts to claim that the website is designed by them. (Look at the footer)



    The WhoIS info of the main domain shidu.cn

    [whois.cnnic.net.cn]
    Domain Name: shidu.cn
    ROID: 20060619s10001s55181045-cn
    Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited
    Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Registrant Organization: weidongo
    Registrant Name: weidong
    Administrative Email: weidongo@gmail.com
    Sponsoring Registrar: ENAME.CN
    Name Server:ns1.ename.cn
    Name Server:ns2.ename.cn
    Name Server:ns3.ename.cn
    Name Server:ns4.ename.cn
    Name Server:ns5.ename.cn
    Name Server:ns6.ename.cn
    Registration Date: 2006-06-19 04:30
    Expiration Date: 2008-06-19 04:30

  7. #17
    Designer of Life
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11,375
    Issue resolved.

    Managed to find that bastard ripper's msn contact and he took the entire site down.

    He claims he does not have design skills and was just imitating the entire site. He apologised.

  8. #18
    Throm-Ka Hermie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nijverdal, Holland
    Posts
    5,316
    Origineel gepost door rAyVoLvEz
    Issue resolved.

    Managed to find that bastard ripper's msn contact and he took the entire site down.

    He claims he does not have design skills and was just imitating the entire site. He apologised.
    He apologised??? That's it!!! He should ask himself what he was doing!! and learn html/ css/ php! the bastard

  9. #19
    Designer of Life
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    11,375
    I wish I can ask for more, but sometimes, its next to impossible. He refused to take it off, say he will remove the school badge only.. Then I had to even "sweettalk" him into removing it entirely.
    Last edited by rAyVoLvEz; 02-16-2013 at 01:09 PM.

  10. #20
    Programming Ninja mkeefe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    7,794
    Hate to say it guys, but, keep it professional.

    Matt

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •