PDA

View Full Version : Hiding the Tool box



Visionary
03-04-2006, 07:55 PM
Hi, guys,
i wonder if you could help me out, Ive always had a problem with the tools box.
I know all the tools (magic wand, brush, pencil, etc, etc) keyboard shortcuts, so having that huge vertical box in my tiny 17" is just wasted screen real estate.
However, I do need it there because it has the colour palette docked to it.
Is there a way to close that tool box, much like you can close any box, from layers to info to history, but still keep the colour palette?

mkeefe
03-04-2006, 08:22 PM
Simple turn off the tools bar and use the color swatches located on the color palette found under "Window" > "Color"

Matt

Visionary
03-04-2006, 09:07 PM
Doh! It was so obvious.....

Thanks, mkeefe. :)

mkeefe
03-04-2006, 09:23 PM
lol that's why I get paid the bug bucks :) or so i wish.

Matt